The Electromagnetic Fountain

Fountain Music – plugin for itunes

leave a comment »

Exploring different options for lighting the Electromagnetic Fountain, I stumbled across a plug-in for the itunes visualizer called Fountain Music, made by Brian Moore, which he incidentally released on my birthday! It may seem a bit corny, but I have been watching it respond to my field recordings of electromagnetic activity, and it is really quite helpful to see various colour changes, rotation of light and dynamics in relation the sounds I’ve recorded. The classic mode works best for me! From this mediation I think I’ve come to the decision that the EMF should have only underwater led-lights.

BTW you can download the source code for the plug-in too.

Leave a Reply

